Check Out Countries Nigerians can travel to without VISA (and How to Visit Them)

Did you know that having a Nigerian international passport is important?

At times you could find yourself in Nigerian passport visa free countries and you will realize you’ll not have issues for Nigeria visa requirements.

Below, you will find a list of visa free countries for Nigerian passport holders, and visa on arrival countries.

The new 64-page e-passport helps frequent travelers, it is users friendly, prevents ID theft, and even inexpensive for the aged and low income earners in Nigeria. The Nigerian passport also follows the international guidelines and the cost for the new e-passport for people at the age of 18yrs and above is N18,750.

Since the introduction of the new e-passport, many have been confused how to use the Nigerian passport and I must let you know that the previous e-passport is 32pp; while the new one is 64pp and it is strictly for frequent travelers like you.

Though, keep in mind that, it does not cancel the 32 pp Nigeria Passport. You can continue to use the old one until it expires, before migrating to the new e-passport with 64pp.

In regards to the visa free countries for Nigerian citizens, you need to be aware that there’s a required length of time that you can stay in these countries without a visa, when the indicated time expires, you’ll be required to obtain a boarding visa.

Note: Some of the countries listed below do grant visa on arrival for a small fee.

Countries You Can Travel To With No Visa From Nigeria

  1. Bangladesh (Visa on arrival)
  2. Barbados (Visa free for 6 months)
  3. Benin Republic (Visa free)
  4. Burkina Faso (Visa free)
  5. Burundi (Visa on arrival for 30 days)
  6. Cameroon (Visa free)
  7. Cape Verde (Visa on arrival)
  8. Chad (Visa free)
  9. Comoros Island (Visa on arrival)
  10. Cote d’Ivoire (Visa free)
  11. Djibouti (Visa on arrival)
  12. Dominican (Visa free for 21 days)
  13. Fiji Island (Visa free for 4 months)
  14. Gambia (Visa free for 90 days)
  15. Georgia (Visa on arrival)
  16. Ghana ( New rule coming out soon and no more Visa free*)
  17. Guinea (Visa free)
  18. Guinea Bissau (Visa free for 90 days)
  19. Haiti (Visa free for 90 days)
  20. Iran (Visa on arrival)
  21. Kenya (Visa on arrival for 90 days)
  22. Liberia (Visa free)
  23. Madagascar (Visa on arrival for 90 days)
  24. Maldives (Visa on arrival for 30 days)
  25. Mali (Visa free)
  26. Mauritania (Visa on arrival)
  27. Mauritius (Visa free for 90 days)
  28. Micronesia (Visa free for 30 days)
  29. Mozambique (Visa on arrival for 30 days)
  30. Nauru (Visa on arrival)
  31. Niger Republic (Visa free)
  32. Palau (Visa on arrival for 30 days )
  33. Samoa (Visa on arrival for 60 days )
  34. Senegal ( Visa free )
  35. Seychelles (Visa on arrival for 30 days)
  36. Sierra Leone (Visa free)
  37. Somalia (Visa on arrival)
  38. Sri Lanka (Electronic travel authorization)
  39. Tanzania (Visa on arrival)
  40. Timor-Leste (Visa on arrival for 30 days)
  41. Togo (Visa free)
  42. Tuvalu (Visa on arrival for 30 days)
  43. Uganda (Visa on arrival)
  44. Vanuatu (Visa free for 30 days)

American Countries

  1. Haiti (Visa free for 3 months)
  2. Barbados ( Visa free for 6 months)
  3. Dominica (Visa free for 21 days)

Keep in mind, that this list is complete (44); also know that countries can change their visa requirements at any time without your consent. It’s your duty to visit the official website of the country’s embassy for the latest update.

If you know any other countries that provide free visa for Nigerian passport holders, leave your comment below.

Subscribe To Get All The Latest JOBS Updates!
Enter your Email address below